Artcyclopedia - The Artcyclopedia is an index of online museums and image archives.
Google Arts and Culture - Google Arts & Culture features content from over 1200 leading museums and archives.
MusicBrainz - MusicBrainz is an open music encyclopedia that collects music metadata and makes it available to the public.
Google News - Comprehensive current news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world.
New York Times Current Events - Resources for teaching about current events using New York Times content.
State Legislative Websites Directory - This database contains information from the websites of the 50 state legislatures.
CK-12 - The CK-12 Foundation is a non-profit organization that aims to increase access to low-cost K-12 education in the United States and abroad.
DocsTeach - Access thousands of primary sources spanning the course of American history.
Khan Academy - You can learn anything. Expert-created content and resources for every course and level.
Digital Public Library of America - The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums.
Library of Congress - The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution, and it serves as the research arm of Congress.
Smithsonian Learning Lab - Smithsonian Learning Lab is your destination for millions of carefully curated, easily accessible, customizable, and shareable open educational resources.
National Archives - The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper.
National Museum of African American History and Culture - The National Museum of African American History and Culture is the only national museum devoted exclusively to the documentation of African American life, history, and culture.
National World War II Museum - The National WWII Museum tells the story of the American Experience in the war that changed the world.
Smithsonian's History Explorer - Free, innovative online resources for teaching and learning American history.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum - The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum (USHMM) is the United States' official memorial to the Holocaust.
Google Books - Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
United States Library of Congress - The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world.
Desmos - Graph functions, plot data, evaluate equations, explore transformations, and much more
Khan Academy Math - Watch videos and practice your skills for almost any math subject.
PhET- PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations.
Creative Commons - CC Search allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone.
Project Gutenberg - Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks.
Google Scholar - Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes scholarly literature
Infotopia - A safe search engine for students offering information and reference sites.
iSEEK - iSEEK Education is a targeted search engine for students, teachers, administrators, and caregivers.
New Maps This Month - New Maps This Month provides a monthly list of scanned maps added to the Library of Congress Geography and Map Division.
Smithsonian Research Information System - Search 1.89 million records of text, images, video and sound files from across the Smithsonian Institution.
U.S. Census Data - The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Virtual Learning Resource Center - A Google alternative safe search engine for students offering information and reference sites.
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) - NASA.gov brings you the latest news, images and videos from America's space agency.
NASA Global Climate Change - Current news and data streams about global warming and climate change from NASA.
NASA Scientific Visualization Studio - Learn about NASA programs through visualization.
NOVA - NOVA is the most-watched primetime science series on American television.
Science.gov - Search over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites.
Science News for Students - Science News for Students publishes news from all fields of science for students from middle school and up.
Windy.com - Weather radar, wind and waves forecast for kiters, surfers, paragliders, pilots, sailors and anyone else.